Simple 3-Step Process to Medical Marijuana
We try to simplify what can be a complex process created by the State. If you need additional help you can call 772-218-7262 or message us.
Step 1 – Complete Pre-Qualification Survey
Complete our confidential pre-qualification survey and see if you are eligible in less than one minute. We will still need to get medical records to confirm your medical history.
Learn About: Medical Marijuana Qualifying Conditions
Step 2 – Schedule a Visit
Our medical visits are affordable and convenient; view our pricing. If you do not have your medical records, we can schedule your appointment where we can help you obtain your records and issue the certification orders after reviewing your medical records.
We are not a “Doc-in-a-Box” as our mission for our clinic is to have patients be educated, empowered, and comfortable for the greatest rate of success. We recommend that you watch the educational videos found on our YouTube Channel prior to our appointment. This will make the office experience more enjoyable and informative as you will be able to build on your knowledge for Cannabis use and your specific questions can then be answered on the spot.
Southern Comfort Marijuana Clinic YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkIG9oBJg6wrv2UGkoqYm4A
Legal paperwork will be initiated allowing you to be issued an Medical Marijuana User ID# for the final application step to obtain a physical ID card from the State.
Step 3 – Get Recommendation for ID Card
The physician will enter your information into the Department of Health’s Office of Medical Marijuana Use Registry at the time of the Physician Certification appointment. *Please note if you want to make changes to your orders you will need to have another appointment with the medical assistant to review the new plan and process orders in the State registry. Orders placed will be for the next 210 days, so please have us select the modalities you would want to try at the certification appointment.
210 days is the legal maximum order duration for medical marijuana. Per Florida Statute 381.986, “A qualified physician may not issue a physician certification for more than three 70-day supply limits of marijuana or more than six 35-day supply limits of marijuana in a form for smoking.” Read the Florida Statute.
After being assigned an ID # you will need to to finish the State application ($75) with instructions at the Department of Health’s website. It can be done electronically (recommended) or by paper-mail.
Seasonal Resident? Click Here
- · Medical History review *HIPAA Compliant
- · Legal paperwork
- · Personalized Cannabis education
- · Individualized treatment plan
- · Registered with ID number into the Department of Health Office Marijuana Use Registry (OMMUR)
- · Orders for purchase at a Dispensary lasting the full 210 days, max allowable by law
- · Detailed instructions for ID Card application completion
What Our Patients Say About Our Care
Rated 4.9 Stars on Over 280 Reviews
They put it all on the table so you have a through understanding of the process, medical benefits, supplier options and pitfalls to watch out for. I could not be happier with their service.
Caring Patient Advocates
3 Steps to get a Medical Marijuana ID Card:
Get your ID card
$10 Off Your Initial Visit
For New Patients